top of page
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Featured Posts

Second CAS G11 - E-right Reflection

Project E-right reflection

I designed this logo

As we dive into the real work, I have learned a lot of things in the process.

Disagreements + Creating A Draft Plan

I have had disagreements with my team-mates about the Thailand trip. During January, I really wanted to push the trip to March where we would go to Bangkok and visit a children orphanage in Northern Thailand. Meanwhile, everyone in my team disagreed with me.

LO2: Disagreement - rarely happened before this. leads to LO1.

Didn't handle it with hatred by seeking for advise from friends and mom.

LO1:

- Strength: Do work very on time, without delay, contact skilled people to help

Speak up

Appreciate the disagreement

- Growth: Bring down personality, work credit for the whole group

same time: Confidence

no Negative feelings, response

LO3: Build a CAS Experience - flights, program, what activities to do

LO4: Commitment even after I didn't get what I want

LO7 (impact of choices): the way I chose to react affects my relationship with my peer and might cost me the respect -> apologize.

others too.

English camp

We held a 2-day English camp for almost 10 kids and it was very enjoyable because the activities we did were suitable for energetic kids. Some difficulties were when the kids were fighting among themselves, or when they are distracted and don't want to study.

LO5 (teamwork): Build the English curriculum together

- gather from our own learning English experience, Japanese skill, resources

- hour shift idea

Food sale

We planned for this activity in 2 weeks. Minh helped me with posters, everyone helped me with the cooking.

Some problems were the timing to buy the ingredients, timing to cook the food (takes a long time), the profit compared to our labor.

We chose a nice day (advisory, dance party, not a project week weekend).

LO3:

- Create announcements, budget request, profit-mindset

Project week + Plannings

During Project week, we focused on planning for our October trip planning, English camp, and polished up leadership camp.

LO2:

- learn about manners of requesting for budget or help from someone (prepare carefully)

- categorize task (urgent, important)

LO5 (collaboration):

- taught and introduced my friend to use effective methods of presenting information

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page