top of page
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Featured Posts

Sharing story of self, us now

In our Leading with others class, we had an opportunity to give a speech in front of everyone about something that is deeply connected to ourselves or something that is intrinsically motivating to us.

I have made small presentations in my life, but I didn't really have an opportunity to give a speech about anything that I want to talk about. In the past, I have given a speech about "How I believe everything is possible" in an international speech challenge, but it was determined by a topic. The audience can also obviously see my nervousness on stage.

In this video, you can clearly see how nervous I was and I was not very happy with this presentation. Leading with others class has taught me how to structure a better speech, using the technique of telling story of self - us - now.

I took notes for this structure to develop my story. This time, I chose to talk about plastic bags and how it is related to the love for my grand ma, which will be my story of self.

Story of now is about urging people to take action

Story of us is about linking my story to other people

Story of self usually contains a lot of emotions and tell the audience why the issue is important to me.

After taking notes and practicing my speech alone, I got the chance to talk to my buddy about my speech so that we can help each other improve.

This is the final video! I can observe a lot of growth in myself compared to the previous video: I was less nervous, my story was more well-structured and I also felt like my content was more interesting and less cliche, I can clearly see the effectiveness after using the structure.

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page